Gone to Ghana

The End January 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — slrussell @ 6:21 pm

I’m home! I arrived in Calgary on Saturday afternoon to be met by most of my family, complete with signs and everything.  I’ve always wondered what that would be like! Thanks Joshua, Caleb, Steve, Sue and Susan for the beautiful colouring and the rest of the family too for racing to the airport two hours early since I managed to sneak on another flight.  It was very exciting.  The weekend has been great with lots of time visiting as well as a bit of sleeping and eating.  I can’t believe how much Ally has changed.  Thanks Steve and Sue for coming down so I could see her right away.  What else could a girl ask for? Now I will spend the next two weeks ‘adjusting’ and then it’s back to work.  I think this will be the end of my blog, now that I’m not “gone” to Ghana anymore.  Plus, what could I have to say at home? Thanks to everybody who has kept me company with your comments.  Hope I will see you all soon! 

 

3 Responses to “The End”

  1. Shanna Says:

    I am very happy you are home safe. Thank you for being so good at keeping everyone informed on what was going on in Ghana. It was awesome reading about real life there.
    I have friend going for a semester this summer and I told him all about you being there and your adventures etc.
    Good luck getting back into your routine.

  2. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  3. lu Says:

    coffee would be great! i am posting this on your site and mine in hopes that you get my email address. give me a shout at q_lulu@hotmail.com and we can set something up. i can’t wait to hear more about your experience in ghana!


Leave a Reply

